About the IFC
Current news
  • KMI_logo_171203


Co-production Agreement between Turkey and EFTA Member States confirmed

The co-production agreement recognises that the co-production may serve the development of production of films and television programmes and encourage a further development of the cultural and technological ties between Turkey and EFTA Member States (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland).

The Parties aim at facilitating the co-production of films and television programmes between them. For Iceland the Icelandic Film Centre is responsible for the implementation of this Annex or related domestic laws and regulations. The agreement was confirmed by the Parliament on February 20, 2019.

The respective financial contribution of the producers of the Parties may vary from 20 to 80 per cent for each co-production. In special cases, the respective financial contributions by the producers of the two countries may vary from 10 to 90 per cent if approved by the competent authorities.

The complete Annex can be found here